Happy March

I love March. It’s the month that both of my children were born and it’s also one of the best months weather-wise that we have in Florida. It’s cool in the morning and evenings and the sun is usually shining with the lovely blue sky peeking through the puffy stark-white clouds. A true piece of paradise.

I’m looking foward to a semi-quiet month -oh, wait- maybe not since the schools’ and colleges’ spring breaks are all coming up soon and that means traffic, traffic, traffic. Those folks love to hit our beaches and who can blame them? There goes my peaceful month but since it happens every year it’s almost like azaleas blooming. It’s going to happen whether we want it to or not. I’ll adapt and handle it.

On a totally unrelated topic- or maybe not since I’m going to tie it together- My sister hates a lot of the new slang words such as “Kewl” for cool, “you rock”, “little man” for a baby, “po-po” for police and “woot” for good news. There’s a long list but I’m sure you get my drift.

For the month of March I hope you all can “chillax” which is slang for chill out and relax at the same time. That’s my goal for the month. One inhabitant of my house knows how to chillax like a professional. Check him out:hobbes

14 responses to “Happy March

  1. OMGosh, I LOVE this cat. If there weren’t so many miles between us, we’d have to have a cat play date with Hobbes and Dude. They are two peas in a pod. I can see them both lounging in deck chairs in just this position, sun beaming down, not a care in the world. Jimmy Buffet style! πŸ™‚

  2. My first though was Laurie’s sentiment — OH MY GOSH. I’m sitting here with rain dripping off the outside windows laughing at Hobbes. What an absolute love he is. A great choice for you. It took me years to get a ‘cat’. Rue was the first and now I can’t even imagine not having one (‘one’) in my life.

    • He’s a right mess, Lavada. I couldn’t resist that picture. I giggle every time I see it. I was always a dog person til my son got a cat at age 3. Love them. I’m so glad you have Rue and I hope you get as much joy as I do from kitty. They’re so sweet.

  3. That picture is classic! I’m going to go find a couch and copy him…
    πŸ˜‰

  4. Valerie J. Patterson

    What a great pic of the kitty cat! Love the centerfold pose! πŸ˜›

  5. Love the picture and your blog. Thanks for shsharing!!!

  6. What a great photo! I hate these new slang words too, Jillian. More and more seem to be creeping in. The one I hate most that’s used a lot over here is Crimbo, short for Christmas and Boxing Day. I like March as it heralds the end of winter (usually), and everything is starting to grow and shoot in the garden. Enjoy your month! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks re: photo, Kit. AND I totally agree about the new slang. I don’t like them either. I had heard the Chrimbo one on FB and wasn’t sure what it meant. Thanks for telling me- I don’t like it either.

      March is sure the month for growth. I love it- new flowers and warm weather is nice. Enjoy your March as well.

  7. Oh, I love March. Lighter nights, warmer days (hopefully) and more time to spend in the open air. And Hobbes most definitely has the right idea!

Leave a Reply

