Daily Archives: February 9, 2018

Psychic Medium Funny Story

Jillian here. Happy February.

There’s a psychic medium here in my hometown who has actually helped our police and sheriff’s departments solve murder cases, so she seems pretty legit. Once a month or so, she holds open readings and one of my friends talked me into going. It was a  pretty neat experience.

One of the things I learned was that my belief that when cardinals fly into my yard or past my car window, that it’s truly what my family has always believed: deceased loved ones sending messages that we are still loved by them. It was weird as the psychic said, “Your grandmother says she’s the one sending the birds.”  I was shocked as I didn’t say a word about birds but I do see them  a lot- especially when I’m stressed.

She also indicted my grandmother was with the child I lost. It was when we first started the reading. She made a move like holding a baby and swaying with it and whispered almost to herself, “Are you her baby or is she your baby?” Gave me chills as I always wondered about the child I miscarried and if that little soul was in heaven. (In the past, I’ve had my palm read a few times and, every time, the person always says I was meant to be the mother of three- and I’ve never mentioned my miscarriage- seems spooky, almost, doesn’t it?).

Now comes the funny part. This medium-lady is African-American and she spent a bit of time talking about a person who she said was in the room. It sounded as if she was describing my maternal grandfather who died when I was eight but who I remember very well. She mentioned he was watching over my sister as well as me.

The psychic kept asking me if my sister was darker than me. I kept shaking my head and saying, “No, she has blonde hair.” The women kept persisting and saying my sister was darker than me. It was so funny because I was completely lost and was insistent that she was totally not darker.

The psychic finally said, “You don’t look biracial but is your sister? Is she dark-skinned like me?”

Then it dawned on me and I cracked up. I said, “When my sister was married, her last name was Black.”

Everyone in the room burst out laughing. The psychic shook her head and said, “Lord, girl. I’ve never had that happen but when I see someone of my race in my head, I have to ask if that’s who is being referred to. I saw her as black in skin but you led me on a merry chase to get to the truth.”

It was insane but it was creepy too as she was so right about that and that my long-deceased grandfather would’ve seen my sister when she was married to Mr. Black.

How about you? Any psychic experiences you’ve had?  Do you even believe some people have such a gift?