Dream and Interpretation

Jillian here. Hard to believe it’s already June. I’ve been at a loss on what to blog about and started trying to find a topic since Laurie’s post since I knew I was up next. Alas, I didn’t have a thing. But last night, I had a dream I thought I’d share and see if you all agree with me on my interpretation. 

By way of setting it up, my mom had 8 brothers and 1 sister. Her sister was the 3rd oldest and Mom was the 3rd youngest. They were 14 years apart, but always very close. They traveled together often and I went with them a few times. They lived 360 miles apart for about 50 years but maintained that closeness even to the point of buying the same dress to wear to my sister’s son’s wedding. 

My aunt died two years before Mom and Mom never seemed to recover from her loss. Mom died last July and my great-nephew died in April last year. So, on to the dream.

Dream:

I was in my car parked at a restaurant and my aunt knocked on the window. I rolled it down and she said she needed a ride to the courthouse as it was my g-nephew’s court date and my mom was already there with him. 

I told her she needed to get in the back seat as my passenger seat had a bunch of junk piled on it. She got in the back and laid down. 

At the courthouse, it had been remodeled and looked nothing like I was used to. I couldn’t even see the entrance. My aunt sat up and said she’d get out there and meet me upstairs. The fourth floor. 

I said I needed to park. She got out and somehow, I was on a staircase looking for the elevator. A lady stopped me and said she had a warrant for my arrest. I asked her if she even knew my name. She gave me a different name and I said it wasn’t me. She still needed my ID and had to run it for other warrants. I was antsy by now as I figured my mom would go into meltdown if things didn’t go well for the great-nephew. 

Suddenly, I was back in my car looking for a parking space. They were all numbered and I didn’t know if they were reserved and was in a panic to get in one and into the building. Every one I tried to pull in suddenly had vines and limbs growing over it. 

I was finally able to get in one (number 85) and just as I got out of the car, far from me but close enough for me to make out the g-nephew, he came out of the building with four other young men, laughing and talking. One of them was my g-nephew’s cousin on his mom’s side who had passed a year or two before him. 

Then, I woke up. 

My interpretation:

They are all together. G-nephew hanging with his friends, Mom and sister watching over him and still thinking of me sometimes. I can’t get to them and roadblocks are in place to keep me from doing so. They are all okay.  I don’t know the significance of the fourth floor (unless they are in a 4th dimension) or the #85 parking space (unless that’s my age at my own death! 😳)

What do you think? And do you have any dreams to share about deceased family or friends?

8 responses to “Dream and Interpretation

  1. Wow Jillian that you can remember it so well is amazing though there are times that dreams like book stay with me. I like your interpretation and keep it close. Not scary, very positive. 85 is even an okay age. Though that part might be a good piece to forget.

    • Lol. I plan to forget that part for sure. Lol. And yes, I rarely remember mine but this one was right as I woke up and I made quick notes. It stuck with me for sure.

  2. Most people don’t recall their dreams in such vivid detail. Your interpretation is as good as any and very positive. I rarely recall my dreams.

  3. I absolutely love your interpretation. And I’m in awe of the details you remember from your dream. I don’t get anything but a general feeling that I had one when I wake up. Lol.

    • I usually don’t remember them so much either. This was just as I was waking up and I jotted down stuff as soon as I woke as it stuck with me. Weirdly, I can usually wake up sorts vaguely recall part but like two minutes later, it’s gone. This one was so real. Wild.

  4. Wow, Jillian, what a dream. Dreams like that can be very unsettling especially when you can remember so much about them. I’ve had weird dreams I remember in detail too, thankfully not often. I’m no expert but I do believe dreams are the brain’s way of trying to make sense of things and filing things away and all too often we put too much emphasis on trying to interpret them. You have been going through difficult times of late and thoughts and memories, work and situations are playing on your mind and normal all things considered.

    • Thanks, Kit. I agree about the kind trying to sort things out. I had another dream the other night that woke me straight up my dad was walking away with a suitcase and I yelled at him he couldn’t leave us yet. He turned back around. I didn’t sleep again for a couple of hours after that. Scared me. I’m not ready to lose him. I‘ e got death on my mind too much.

Leave a comment