There’s a Chill in the Air

It’s getting to be that time of year, temps at night are dipping into the mid 30’s to low 40’s and it’s getting dark earlier and earlier. I like summer for the long daylight hours, but love winter for the cooler temps.

October is a fun month with Halloween coming up and the fall colors starting. I enjoy this time of year the most.  Along with a local romance writers conference almost every year.

It’s fun for me to get together with other writers and talk business. Writing can be lonely.

Outside of this, I’m just busy writing and with family. We have lots of family birthday’s in October, some of my family is out of state so I have to celebrate with them long distance.

I hope everyone has a safe and sane Halloween

And the month wouldn’t be complete without a Penny picture – this is how I know its getting colder, when she snuggles down under her blanket.

20171010_072048

2 responses to “There’s a Chill in the Air

  1. Happy Fall to you and Penny. The color out this way is really great but so short lived.

  2. Hellooooo, Miss Penny! I say that, even though I had the pleasure of being your lap earlier today as you got your mistress (and me) safely home from said writer’s conference. Thanks for loaning her to me. We worked really hard at the writing/networking thing so she could come home and cuddle with you! And, as for Halloween, not my favorite holiday, but I try to play along with all the decorations and antics.

Leave a Reply

