Season’s Greetings!

It’s hard to believe that Christmas is all but over now and we’re nudging another new year. Where did December go? Let alone the whole year? But it’s once again the time for reviewing what has gone before and for planning what will be. To take stock of goals, aspirations, and what we hope to achieve in the coming year. Some of my goals seem to get transferred from one year to another, with not much in the way of progress being made on them. So this coming year I’ll be tweaking my approach to achieving them in the hope that next year they’ll be off the list! After all, didn’t someone once say that “if you always do what you’ve always done, you’ll always get what you’ve always got”? πŸ™‚

I know that 2016 has been a tough year for many of my friends here at the Fence, as well as a challenging year for the world at large, so I wish everyone a Healthy, Happy, Prosperous and Peaceful New Year. I’ll end this short post with my favourite TV Christmas Advert this year, which is a reminder that despite adversity it is always possible to emerge triumphant and find our way back home.

9 responses to “Season’s Greetings!

  1. Love it! Thank you for your loving support in 2016. I am sharing some of your aims for 2017.πŸŽ„ We will get there! X

  2. I love that commercial! And yep, I need to retool my goals for next year, too. I guess it is that time of year, eh? I hope you had a wonderful holiday and have a safe and peace-filled New Year!

  3. I hadn’t seen the commercial and love it. I took out last years goals just the other day and I’m right there with you. But by writing down what I do get done I’m always surprised. Sometimes we don’t give ourselves enough credit. Adding my New Years wishes of a Happy year to all.

    • You have often inspired me to focus on what I have gotten done rather than what I haven’t. Far more positive approach and one I intend to adopt in earnest this year. Enjoy Jamaica!

  4. My favourite of this year’s commercials. Will, it would be, wouldn’t it? It’s birds. Love it. Have taken stock of the year just ended, couldn’t come soon enough for many of us but a corner has been turned. Onward and upward and never give up hope. Hope your Christmas was a good one.
    Happy New Year!
    x
    πŸ™‚

  5. love the ad. and yes, yes, 2016 was a hard year. I’m hoping for he best for all of us for 2017. Hope you all had a lovely holiday season. Jillian

Leave a Reply

