Happy December!

Jillian here- nope. I haven’t fallen off the edge of the world. It just seems that way. Laurie is always telling me she doesn’t see how I can do all I do and alas, she is right. I can’t. Things sometimes overwhelm me.

I wanted to share some super cool pics of some wood work at the Mississippi Welcome Station at the Alabama/Mississippi line. These are all wood carvings and some are actually from trees that are still standing in the forecourt at the parking lot. The area behind the place is the Grand Bay National Wildlife Refuge.

The artist who did the carvings is Marlin Miller and he made these carvings from trees lost in Hurricane Katrina. I tried to make pics of the signs but they are hard to read. Β other link for Miller

Hope you enjoy! Β AND have a Merry Christmas!

8 responses to “Happy December!

  1. Beautiful Jillian. You’ve certainly been fortunate to be able to travel as widely as you have and we’re lucky to have you share with us.

  2. Those are way cool. I especially love the bird tree outside. What a lot of work and talent goes into this type of woodwork. πŸ™‚ And yep, I still don’t know how you fit it all in. πŸ™‚

  3. Absolutely amazing, Jillian. What talent. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  4. Brilliant. Such imagination. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

