Late Again!

Jillian here. I was supposed to blog yesterday but never thought about the date since it was Sunday. I’ve never really blogged on weekends so it slipped my mind that it was my day.

Hope everyone is having a great October. We’ve still had high temps in the 90s here and that’s been a real drag but over the weekend, we had high 50s and low 60s in the mornings so that was awesome.

I broke two computers in one week- go me!  One we thought was just the shift key but ended up being something fried inside so it’s a dead soldier. The other one, my work laptop that I was bringing home so I could work on my WIP, I dropped in the garage as I juggled the computer, the mail, a package and my purse.  Lessons learned?  Make two trips AND don’t join the circus as a juggler.

The good news on the work computer is the hard drive is still good so I’ve got a new shell to put the hard drive in. The bad news on the home one is I need a new one. BOO!

On another note, it IS my favorite month of the year. I love fall.  Hope you all have an awesome October. I’m going to a writer’s retreat at the lake this weekend and can’t wait. These gals I go with are too much fun. We are always super productive but we play around, too. Last time, one girl brought a Barbie for each of us- that matched us- and two Ken dolls. We had a blast posing them and making them eat, drink and even stab each other.  All in the name of plotting! LOL

I also have a friend who makes me a fall gift every October. Here’s a pic of this year’s. I love them.  The pumpkins on each side are filled with plastic bags. Great reuse and recycle.

What’s everyone else up to?from-renee

 

4 responses to “Late Again!

  1. Wow. I love the gift your friend made. I wish I had that kind of talent! Glad you’re having a good October. Mine seems to be full of little trips. Helping out with grandkids and such. But we also get a few days at the beach. I love hunkering down at the beach. 🙂 Enjoy your month!

    • Yep, she’s very talented. Every year seems to top the last. She’s a ton of fun, too.

      Love that you’re getting to spend time at the beach. Enjoy! Hoping for a great time for you!

  2. Valerie J. Patterson

    So sorry about the computers. Hope the retreat was fun and productive. Nice fall gifts from the friend. Ha ha about the Barbies, too!! 🙂

  3. The writers retreat sounds great. Would love to disappear to one for a week or two, somewhere preferably warm and sunny. Hope yours turned out fun and productive. Did the Barbies come this year? What lovely gifts from your friend, too. Great post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

