Free at Last, Free at Last!

Jillian here.  The case that has been absorbing my life for the last nine months went to trial today and it is over!! Praise the Lord. I am so relieved. It has absolutely been a nightmare and many nights I have gone home too wiped out to even function much less keep up with my friends and loved ones at home and on the web.

I plan to be able to do a lot more commenting and being supportive than I’ve been able to lately and hope you can all forgive me for being lax and preoccupied. I really didn’t intend to fall off the face of the planet.

And yes, before you have to ask, I won. My client prevailed on everything and I am so very glad that he’s happy with me and my work. He really, really, really wanted to settle the case for some ridiculous amount of money to make it go away and I kept telling him no. He FINALLY let me loose to do my thing and came out better than that settlement.

I made him repeat after me after court, “I will trust my lawyer. Always.”

My adrenaline level is off the charts and I can’t even focus on anything- I am so relieved this is over.  I have my life back!!!!!!!!!!!!

Happy September!

 

7 responses to “Free at Last, Free at Last!

  1. Happy September for sure. So glad it’s over and you won. Take the weekend and celebrate, re-connecting can wait until you have a chance for a little ‘me’ time.

    :):):)

  2. Congrats on winning. Take some time for yourself.

  3. Mega-congratulations, Jillian, MEGA! What a long time to spend on such a nasty case. Good for you, going for it. Ummm, how’s that adrenaline doing? Hope you came down off the high and got some sleep. 🙂

  4. Happy release for sure!. Welcome back to normality. Now go and have fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

