It’s been a busy time

Well, my July has been very busy with writing and family time.  August is going to be just as busy, and before I know it September will be here and then October.

September, October and November are months I have writing conferences so they have their own inherent craziness.  But I am looking forward to them and seeing some old friends.

But for now, I’m just working my fingers off and Miss Penny…well, Miss Penny is her normal crazy self.  If the sun is out, then she wants outside to go lay in it.  Late in the afternoon when the sun moves and she can’t lay in  her favorite spot in the bark, she’ll lay on the concrete patio.

And what would be a month without Penny pictures.

This one she’s saying good morning:

pen 2

And this one – Mommy I want to go out, now.

Pen 1

I hope everyone is having a great summer.

5 responses to “It’s been a busy time

  1. Yes the time seems to passing more and more quickly. Love the Penny pics.

  2. Love seeing Penny. Such a cutie. As for summer… it’s missed us here so far, one day of hot weather seems to be our lot. There’s rumour it’s waiting until the children go back to school in September before putting in a proper appearance. 🙂

  3. I smile every single time I see pictures of that prescious puppy of yours. She is SO adorable! Keep the pics coming!

  4. Lovely puppy pictures! And where did summer go?

  5. Happy you had such a good writing month. Love seeing Penny. Jillian.

Leave a Reply

