Summer has arrived

At least for me summer has arrived, anytime the weather gets above 75 for several days then it’s summer.  And that’s what we’re getting her in the Pacific Northwest.

Not that I don’t like the sun, I love it.  I just don’t like hot.  That means anything above 75 is hot to me.  Hopefully we won’t have a summer like last year where we had days of 90 and above. I know for some they love it but not me.  I just can’t function well in heat.

The good news with the sun is little Miss Penny is able to go out into the backyard and sun herself.  Yes, believe it or not, Miss Penny loves the sun.  It doesn’t matter to her if it’s cold out as long as there is sun she’ll be out in the backyard sunning herself by laying in the bark.

But this is what she does when she comes back in:

IMG_20160510_093045

Yep, flops out in her bed and sleeps.  Then within 30 minutes she’ll jump up and want back outside.

Then there’s this look when she thinks mommy is ignoring her:

20160506_183617

 

She forgets that mommy has to work, but what can I say.  Miss Penny has me wrapped around her little paw and she knows it.

Have a great day.

 

7 responses to “Summer has arrived

  1. You know, I think your laptop may disappear one of these days, considering that look Miss Penny has on her face. Lol. I’m loving the Miss Penny pics. And, like you, hoping we don’t have all the 90+ degree days we had last summer.

  2. Yep, last year was way to hot. But at least now I have A/C so it’s not the huge worry. I’m with Laurie, Penny’s expression reminds of when the dog eats the homework. Or maybe more accurate “I’m going to eat the homework.”

  3. Love it did you ever think we would ever treat our dogs like one of the kids😜😜

  4. Love the pics. Miss Penny is planning something, that’s for sure. Enjoy the summer and hope it doesn’t get too warm for you. We’re still waiting for it to arrive in the UK. 😉

  5. Penny is a sweetie. I love that she likes to bask in the sun. Keep yourself cool in the months to come. Jillian

  6. HowԀy would you mind sharing which blog ρlatfοrm you’re using?
    I’m lօoking to start my own ƅlog soon but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolսtion and Drupаl.

    The reason I ask is Ƅecause your layout sеems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.Ꮪ Sorry for getting off-toрic but I had to ask!

Leave a Reply

