Sassy’s Casserole

chefpicThis recipe is from a very special friend and one of my favorites.

3 to 4 cups cooked chicken (2 pounds +)
12 oz package chicken stuffing
3 cans cream of chicken soup
½ cup milk
12 oz package of shredded cheddar cheese

Prepare dressing per instructions on box. Combine with cooked, cubed chicken, milk and soup. Pour into 9×13 pan and top with cheese

Bake at 350 degree’s for 30 minutes.

13 responses to “Sassy’s Casserole

  1. Sounds delicious, even though I don’t eat meat. But anything with cheese and I’m there, LOL. And easy, don’t we all love easy?

  2. Sounds simple and delicious, both words I love when it comes to cooking. 🙂

    • This is a recipe Jan did last year when I was in Arizona. Sassy wasn’t eating well so Jan was giving her people food and the little lady loved it. So did I. Anyhow Jan had changed the recipe from a crockpot to the oven so renamed it for Sassy. 🙂 And it is extremely easy to fix.

  3. Easy and delicious – just what we like, don’t we girls?

  4. yep! I’ll be trying this one! Jillian

  5. Valerie J. Patterson

    Wonder what I could substitute for the cream of chicken soup? Steve doesn’t care for it, but the casserole sounds really tasty. Wonder if I could sub chicken gravy. It would have the same consistency, don’t you think?

    • Maybe cream of celery? But I’m not sure he’d notice the soup. As long as he likes dressing. The soup just gives it more flavor and a moist rich taste.

      • Valerie J. Patterson

        Does cream of chicken have mushrooms in it? That’s what he would object to. He loves stuffing, which is why I think he would enjoy this casserole. Maybe I am confusing cream of chicken with cream of mushroom??

      • You are, he will be okay with the chicken as far as I know it doesn’t contain mushrooms.

Leave a Reply

