Sorry, I’m late!

Jillian here.  I spent the weekend pretty much in bed sick with a stupid spring cold of some sort. Mostly achy and sore throat but enough to make me too weak to drive or do much. I even skipped work today which I never do. The coughing is out of control now. Bleh.

Since I didn’t make it to the office today, I missed my note to myself (that I forgot to bring home on Friday- since I was physically deteriorating then) that today was my day here on the blog.

So, I really don’t have much to say other than I hope you all are feeling good and if so, say a thank you for your health. I rarely get sick so I usually take feeling good for granted. I should know better!

Enjoy the rest of your April.

13 responses to “Sorry, I’m late!

  1. OMGosh, the crud this year is awful! I got it while on vacation and spent both days at the ocean in bed. Came home to get back to taking care of Mom and was uber-vigilant, wearing masks and washing my hands so much they look like alligator skin. Mom so far has not gotten it, but poor hubby did. And my sister got it, too. But not from us. (She lives in another town.) Best advice I can give you is to give in to it. REST. Don’t overdo it. And give it time. It took me a week to feel like I had some energy and a full 3 weeks before the cough went away. Not fun.
    Hope you get the quick version! Get better!

    • Ugh. Thanks Laurie. Mine started a little on Wednesday last week so I hope I’m on the way to recovery but today was actually the worst day. Sorry you all got it. Ugh.

      >

  2. I hope you’re feeling better Jillian!

  3. I’ve heard from quite a few people who have been sick this year. Seems something is going around. Take care and get some rest Jillian.

  4. Poor you. We’ve had dreaded lurgy here and as frustrating as it can be once you start feeling better REST as Lavada says and plenty of fluids. Put yourself first for a while but it does pass. Good luck.

  5. So sorry you’re feeling poorly, Jillian. Feel better soon, and take care of yourself!

  6. Sorry you’ve been poorly. It’s been a bad year for the dreaded bug. My Dave had it and he really gets anything plus I’ve suffered twice already this year with it. The worst part was the awful cough. Anyway, we’re both okay now and trust you are feeling so much better. Take care.

    • Thanks Kit. Glad you are both better now. I am like your Dave. I rarely get sick but this cold has been kicking me in the rear end. I am still coughing too weeks later. I don’t feel so bad but it’s sucking my energy! 🙂

  7. Valerie J. Patterson

    I do hope you are on the mend and enjoying the last of May. Take care!

Leave a Reply

