What I’ve Been Up To

It’s hard to believe it’s March already and this weekend we will set the clock ahead in what I call “spring forward.”  It means I’ll be sleep deprived for several weeks until my body catches up.

At the end of last month I went to my first conference of the year.  I had lots of fun.  This conference isn’t a typical writers conference, but it gave me time to network with bloggers and readers.  I met lots of fun people.

I was able to go to the San Antonio Stock and Rodeo.  I haven’t been to a rodeo in a lot of  years.  The rodeo was held at AT&T Stadium and since I’d never been there I didn’t realize how big it was.  Here’s a picture from my seat to the rodeo floor.

IMG_0341

Trust me when I say, I was dizzy several times just looking down from my seat.  I did enjoy myself and it was fun to watch a rodeo.

Well, they say everything is bigger in Texas and in the case of lunch on Sunday I believe them.

20160228_120021

I ordered Chicken Fried Steak because I love it.  As you can see it was as big as the plate.  I asked the waitress if they’d killed an entire cow for just this one piece and she said “Yep they do that.”  The whole group of us at lunch laughed.

And what day would be completed without a Penny picture?

20160309_185936

This was her in my office the other night as I was getting ready to call it a day.  As you can tell Miss Penny was ready to leave the office too.

Have a great month.

 

 

 

6 responses to “What I’ve Been Up To

  1. I’d have a hard time climbing to those seats, considering I get a bit freaked out over heights. So you are a brave, brave lady to do that, in my opinion. and that steak is HUGE. Wow.
    I get the distinct impression Miss Penny has a schedule and likes it stuck to? She’s such a cutie!

  2. Yes, you were up in the air for the rodeo but it looks like you could see well. And, I think that is the biggest chicken fried steak I’ve ever saw. I had a friend who was into evaluating this dish. Most of the time it’s what he ordered especially if he was at a restaurant for the first time. For this one you could have served it family style.

    Penny is such a love. I’m puppy sitting this weekend and looking forward to it. Sugar too has a bed time and will sit and stare trying to tell me ‘It’s time” if I don’t get up she’ll finally give a huff type sigh and stalk off to make her bed up as noisily as possible.

  3. My husband loves chicken fried steak. Thanks for sharing sounds fun!!

  4. A rodeo, how exciting. I’d love that. Nothing like it over here

  5. sounds like you’ve been having some fun AND that chicken fried steak is as big as my head. LOL! Glad you’re enjoying yourself. Waves at Penny. Jillian

  6. Bet the rodeo was a lot of fun. A shame that there is nothing closely like it here in the UK. As to that steak, I’d never heard of a chicken fried steak so had to look it up. Liken it to a Schnitzel so I know I would absolutely love. Mouth watering just thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

