Helping Jillian Out

Hobbes here. My Jillian has been down with a migraine all weekend and so I am being the kind critter that I normally am and taking over for her. I don’t like it when she’s sick, not only because she looks pitiful but because the treats aren’t doled out as generously. Now, if that makes me sound greedy, you know I don’t really mean my belly is more important than her head. πŸ™‚

Here is a picture of me when she came in and disturbed my rest one day last week. She has this fake fur throw she loves but I have taken it over. Yes, I know, I am covered in fur and shouldn’t need it but it is my favorite place to snuggle under. Sometimes she catches me there and all she can see is my white leg sticking out. She thinks I should share this cozy blanket with her but it’s not happening. Maybe this summer…..hobbes blanket

12 responses to “Helping Jillian Out

  1. Hobbes! Hellooooooooo. Hey, you need to be nicer to your human, especially when she’s sick. You share that blanket, okay? By the way, Dude happens to be on your side. What’s mine is mine and what’s yours is mine. That’s his motto. πŸ™‚

  2. Ah Hobbes, you are such a handsome fellow. Snuggling is good with a partner you might want to rethink sharing it with Jillian. So nice to hear from you this morning.

  3. Hobes you need yo get with my a Missy and cuddle she has taken over by brand new snuggle blanket

  4. Valerie J. Patterson

    Hobbes, you might want to check on Jillian and make sure she’s good. A little light purring has been a good remedy for me when I’ve had migraines. Besides, a healthy Jillian means far more treats, pats, cuddles, and pick-ups.

    • I’ve been checking on her and purring but she says I purr too loud sometimes. She’s no fun when her head hurts. BUT she is better now which I like, A lot. And yes, the treats and cuddles have picked up the pace since she’s better. πŸ™‚ Hobbes

  5. Hobbes, it’s Vivvy here. I would certainly like to snuggle up with you under that blanket. Our humans are weird, aren’t they? They seem to think that the world revolves around them, when everyone knows that we four-legged guys rule, okay? Hope Jillian feels better soon, and those treats start heading your way again. πŸ™‚

    • You could come share with me Vivvy! It would be fun. AND of course we fur kids rule! Jillian seems to be much better. I’m piled up under her blanket again right this minute! Hobbes

  6. Oh, Hobbes, I do hope Jillian is a lot better now. So glad she had you to look after her. I hope you let her snuggle under the blanket with you too. What would she do without you? Happy purring. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

