Annual Winter Cabin weekend

Completely missed my blog today. Am overwhelmed with things on my to-do list, but that’s still no excuse. Especially since it’s my annual family Winter Cabin Weekend blog! This was our 14th year doing this with our kids and grandkids.

We had awesome snow. Got some snowshoeing in. Played games. And just had a spectacular time. I’ll have to let the pictures show the story. I apologize for the short blog. I am trying to find a balance between life and having Mom come and live with us and we’re still in the early stages…

7 responses to “Annual Winter Cabin weekend

  1. Looks great fun, lovely family time. Thanks for sharing it with us.

  2. Valerie J. Patterson

    Aw, it looks as though a grand time was had by all! I think it’s the best idea ever to grab your family and spend time tucked away in a cabin with each other!

  3. Your photos certainly do tell the story, Laurie. A lovely, happy time by the looks of things. You are so lucky to have this time together.

  4. Brilliant photos. Looks like you all had a fantastic time. Long may these gatherings continue for you. 🙂

  5. We had a truly wonderful time. Especially since my mother is doing better and my sister stayed with her so I wouldn’t worry. 🙂

  6. I still can’t get over calling this gorgeous lodge a cabin. Beautiful setting and a beautiful family. 🙂

  7. Love it!! Got to see some of these on FB. You guys have so much fun as a family and I love it. Jillian

Leave a Reply

