Happy Holiday’s

I can’t believe another year has gone by.  This will be my last blog post until January.

I’ve been busy trying to get all my Christmas shopping out of the way, dealing with the post office who misdelivered a package (which now has gone missing).  I still have to do my Christmas baking and Christmas cards.

In the mix I’m working on a new book while waiting for another book to come back from my publishers copy editor so I can read the final product.

And of course, we have the Pacific Northwest winter.  By the time you read this we should be through storm number 5.  Yes, we had 5 in a row.  The wind so strong one night, I got out of bed to see if there was a tornado, then early the same morning thunder and lightening.

Needless to say, the only thing that bothers Miss Penny is the rain.  She hates to go outside to do her business in the rain. So we go through a lot of puppy pads during the winter.

And what would a month be without a Penny picture:

20151128_163414

As you can see she never misses a chance to nap.

Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year.

 

4 responses to “Happy Holiday’s

  1. Merry Christmas, Miss Penny! And to you, too, Marie! A mis-delivered package? What a hassle. I hate worrying about package deliveries, but it’s a necessary evil this time of year, it seems. Although I am heading to the mall this afternoon for some hands on shopping. Ugh. A holiday season Friday afternoon mall trip. If I’m not back in 4 hours, send help. Lol. And have an AWESOME holiday!

  2. My Christmas shopping is done. We don’t do as much these days and I got the little people’s a month ago when I spotted the ‘perfect’ gift. So now its going to be mostly food items, and holiday events which there are so many I need to choose. But I love this time of year.

    Penny looks like where I want to be, taking a nap.

  3. Penny certainly looks snug in that bed, LOL. It’s certainly hard to believe it’s Christmas time again. I’m so behind it’s scary. Season’s greetings to you and yours.

  4. Love the sweet Penny picture. Merry Christmas. I hope the package was located. Jillian

Leave a Reply

