Reuben Dip Recipe

Happy Christmas month from Jillian and Hobbes! I flaked on my second post of November as I thought the third Monday was later than it was -HA! (I know, I know- I’ve heard of that thing called a calendar- but you know how that goes).

I have a short story under the pen name I use for young adult stories coming out tomorrow. Here’s the cover.  It’s so festive!61FoKoDYPIL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Part of the story takes place at a party. One of my favorite- and most requested- party recipes is actually from a dear friend, Martha Greer. She gave me permission to use the recipe at the end of the book so I thought I’d share it here, too. I’m not a fan of sauerkraut but this recipe is one that I like and dear me, the smell as it cooks is absolutely divine. You have to try it for that alone. 🙂

Martha Greer’s Famous Reuben Dip

1 large can of sauerkraut

2 sm. pkgs of corned beef sandwich meat

Two tbls mayonnaise

1 large pkg Swiss cheese, shredded

Drain the sauerkraut. Chop the corned beef into small strips. Mix those ingredients with the mayonnaise, then mix in the Swiss cheese.

Bake in a 9 inch round baking dish at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

Serve in the baking dish with rye crackers and mustard on the side.

7 responses to “Reuben Dip Recipe

  1. I don’t like sauerkraut either but the guys love it. The cover for Christmas Witches is really great. With the seasonal snow flurries provided by wordpress it depicts the season even more.

  2. I’m not a rueben lover, but this really does look good. And hubby makes and cans his own sauerkraut, which I love. (I don’t like the store stuff.) So might have to try it. And congrats on the almost release. 🙂

    • ooh. Cool- your husband is an awesome guy, multi-talented and handy to have around if you’re hungry. 🙂 It really is a good recipe. Like I said, I’m not a big fan but this is good. LOL – thanks for the congrats!

  3. Fabulous cover, Jillian. Many congrats on your new release. And thanks for the recipe.

Leave a Reply

