Happy Thanksgiving

Yes, my Thanksgiving wishes are a little early.  But I wanted to wish everyone a happy one.  Enjoy yourself no matter how you celebrate.

The month of October flew by and November is right behind it.  Before I know it December will be here.  I’m not ready.  I have to start my holiday baking soon, because I mail out most of my baked good to friends and family.

I think we had two weeks of fall here in the Pacific Northwest before it turned to winter.  I suddenly need the furnace on and little Miss Penny looks out the patio doors and frowns at the rain.  She isn’t thrilled with the wet stuff.

I’ve been busy with my writing and trying to get my books written before the end of the year.  I think I have the next fourteen months already booked out as far as writing is concerned.  Don’t know if that’s a good thing or not.

And, of course, the month wouldn’t be complete without some Penny pictures.

This is here in her office bed (which is in my office) waiting for me to finish up for the day:

20151106_182159

And her napping in the family room bed all covered up so she doesn’t get cold.

20151031_101739

6 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. She is so adorable. Does she really wait for you to finish the work day or does she pester you to play (or feed her)? And 14 months of work? Yikes! That’s daunting. I guess I shouldn’t tell you the idea I had for a book that I’m not going to write and that would be right up your alley, huh? 🙂

  2. I used to bake a lot but not anymore. Back when, I’d make a list of cookies (and a little candy) and then spend the weekend baking. The kids would help and we’d make up trays for friends and if a family was having a rough year include them. The kids loved it as there was so much variety and the house gave off a happy scent that kicked us all into the season. Happy memories.

    I’ll bet Penny is making the trips outside in record time with this weather. She looks sweet and love the pictures.

  3. Happy Thanksgiving. Love the pictures and you are right about two weeks of fall here in the Pacific Northwest!!

  4. Penny is super cute. We’ve had such a hot November so far. It’s supposed to be 70 on Thanksgiving. Happy Thanksgiving to you as well!!! Jillian

  5. Penny’s so cute, how do you manage to get anything done? I’d be playing with her all day. Happy Thanksgiving and hope your winter isn’t too bad or too long. Ours started this weekend with frosts. Brrrr.

  6. Happy Thanksgiving to you, Marie! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

