Dead Sea Minerals

Dead-Sea1As I was getting dress this morning a tube of hand and body lotion was turned and I was reading the blurb on the back. By the way I read cereal boxes too. ☺ Anyway this was the opening sentence on the blurb. “From the depth of the lowest point on Earth, from a genuine ancient spring of youth.”

So of course I had to look deeper, ah the wonders of technology and the internet.

I was surprised that there are so many cosmetic products that use minerals. The Dead Sea contain 26 essential minerals with 12 that don’t exist any other place. Some are known to have unique qualities, like making you feel relaxed, or nourishing the largest organ in our bodies, the skin. Also activating our blood systems, healing rheumatic diseases and metabolic disorders.

So is all the hype just marketing? Or… maybe not. The dead Sea has attracted visitors for thousands of years. It is one of the world’s first health resorts. Looking at the pictures it might be a great place to plan a vacation. Maybe even find the fountain of youth? ☺ ☺

13 responses to “Dead Sea Minerals

  1. I have a friend who got a chance to visit the Dead Sea. It’s so salty, salty that floating is easy there. And she brought be back some foot cream that is amazing, so yep, I’m a fan of Dead Sea minerals. The pic you posted is amazing!

    • Salt Lake is like that in that you float. Years ago it used to have resorts on it. We went there when the kids were little. I remember they had fresh water showers outside for you to rinse off in. You needed the shower the lake was dirty not something I would want to again. Sort of one of those just once experiences.

  2. Valerie J. Patterson

    My friend Saundra went to the Dead Sea 5 or 6 years ago and loved it! Due to the salt content, you can’t swim, but, yes, floating is incredibly easy even for those that claim they do not float! lol I use a mineral powder on my face and neck. I don’t think it comes from anything from the Dead Sea, but I really like it! 😛

  3. I’m a complete sucker for anything that says Dead Sea. It has a connotation of cleanliness and health to me, so I’m happy to pay over my hard earned cash for the privilege, LOL!

  4. Not met you Lavada but you add some credence to the claims Trish!

  5. wow. Cool pic! I love it and I love that you are like me and read everything and then go check out the info on the web. I have some sea salt bath scrub and love it. very gritty going on but so soft and smooth when rinsed off. Jillian

  6. It’s a place I would love to visit and float in. Minerals and salt are good for the body and I’m a sucker for them too. Great photo.

Leave a Reply

