Disney 2015

IMG_0228Disney is 60 years old and is looking pretty good. 4 days of theme parks, it looked a lot better than I did. Of course I’m older. ☺

Kris (daughter), Christopher, Darien (grandsons) and me decided it was time to do Disney this year. We left 80 & 90 degree weather here, to cooler (but not much), weather in sunny California. Wonderful trip and brought so many memories back for Kris and me and made new ones with the boys.

Over the years things have changed, long lines is the biggest thing. Like a short line is 30 minutes, but amazingly everyone takes it all in stride and short friendships are forged in the lines.

IMG_0180Of course there are always favorite rides that have to be made a 2nd or 3rd time. One was the white water rafting. Christopher loved it. Darien not so much. Though from their faces you can’t tell. Christopher is a ‘cool’ don’t smile 9 ½ and Darien is a happy face 6 ½ .IMG_0187IMG_0186

Anoter favorite was the bumper cars. This one I sat out as Christopher was tall enough to handle his car. Darien needed Kris to push on the pedals. Actually the vantage point from the side was fun. Neither car got very far. The picture doesn’t do the scene justice. IMG_0207

Home now with lots of fun stories to tell on each other. I’m even getting rested up. The boy’s daddy said they are still wired but gee we had to share the experience, and what better way to do that than bringing home two chattering reved up little boys. ☺ ☺

10 responses to “Disney 2015

  1. Your boy’s parents got a nice rest to get them ready for “Holy cow, we saw this and this and this and did all this stuff!” What a fun thing for you to do. And I think you are much braver than I am. I don’t think I’d go to a theme park with grandkids without having the parents along! Well done, Lavada! I’m glad you had a good time and have fun memories because of it.

  2. Thanks Laurie, it was fun and I was tired when I got home but there’s something about kids energy coupled with Disney that gives me a boost because ‘tire’ doesn’t catch up with me until I get home.

  3. SUCH FUN!! Love the pics. Everyone looks to be enjoying the Happiest Place on Earth!! and there’s nothing like a revved up boy! Jillian

  4. Great photos of some very happy boys! What a great holiday and an experience they’ll never forget, or will you for that matter. And Disney is 60 years old? Wow!

    • Kris and I didn’t do pictures. She threatened me with my life if I even tried. It was a great trip and from what their Dad says they are still talking about it. Things have changed over the 60 years. The biggest is the lines are longer.

  5. Valerie J. Patterson

    What a great memory-builder trip you had. The boys are lucky to have you! Nice looking kids, too! 😛

  6. What a fabulous trip you had. You know, as a child I always wanted to go to Disneyland but we could never afford it; I loved Walt Disney cartoons and films (and still do). It all seemed so magical and so different from anything we had in the UK. As I grew older and wiser, I realised it was a theme park with themed rides, like a fun fair, and I do not like fun fairs, especially rides that leave the ground! That said, my daughter and her children went to Disneyworld a few years ago and I was so jealous, I would have loved to have gone with them as they had such a fabulous time because seeing delight and wonder in your children’s faces is the best magic of all. Perhaps next time they go they’ll ask me along. Hope so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

