Blessed Week 

This will be a short post because I’m having a wonderful time with my son! As I think you all know, my oldest son has his master’s degree in sustainable architecture and works in Providence, Rhode Island. He moved there on January 31,  2014 and due to vacation schedules and various other issues, he hasn’t been home since. It’s a 20 hour drive to get here so obviously, people with sense and limited time, fly. 

Anyway, he’s here on a visit until Saturday morning and I’m taking every minute I can to hog his time. I’ve been nice enough to share him with his dad and grandparents as well as his friends but I’m trying to soak up every minute. 

My younger son comes home from college tonight for 10 days of spring break – I don’t know what I’ll do with both my adult sons in the house together for the first time in over a year- probably OD on joy. But what better way to die, right? 

Enjoy your week! 

10 responses to “Blessed Week 

  1. Ahhh, I am SO happy for you, getting this long-awaited time with your sons. That’s what it’s all about, isn’t it? We work hard so we can spend time with the people that matter most to us. Have FUN!!!!!

  2. Happy, happy, happy. Enjoy every minute is the only way to go. 🙂 🙂

  3. So pleased for you. Enjoy every moment. Each one is precious. 🙂

  4. Hope you’re having a fabulous time with your boys, Jillian! Precious moments.

  5. Valerie J. Patterson

    I hope you had a lovely time with both boys home at the same time. Oh, and it was very nice of you to share!! 😛

Leave a Reply

