WHOOPS! Late!!

Well, today I am like the rabbit in Alice in Wonderland. Late, late, late for the important date.  I did the same thing I always do and thought I was set for Wednesday – but bad girl that I am, I forgot that I have the FIRST Wednesday and the THIRD Monday. Someone get me a personal assistant, please.

We’re at that time of year when I’m pretty frazzled. Most people only have Christmas or the other holiday they celebrate on their agenda but I also have year-end stuff that must be done by the 31st for my job and so I am swamped, swamped with tasks day and night.

I am going to indulge in a mid-week trip to New Orleans with two girlfriends though since part of our Christmas tradition each  year is to see a Trans-Siberian Orchestra concert.  Now, this is not your mamma’s orchestra here, people. It’s basically a metal  band playing a holiday rock opera for the first half and then just some awesome music based on the classics (like Beethoven) with a twist.

Al Pitrelli is the lead guitarist and musical director. He’s an amazing, amazing artist. He almost becomes a part of the instrument (that’s him below). I have a favorite song called Dream Child – the lyrics are so powerful.

You probably have heard the one called Christmas in Sarajevo. I’ve linked to them both in case you want to hear. click here to read the lyrics.

3054090

7 responses to “WHOOPS! Late!!

  1. I did miss you yesterday. Life does slow down I remember years and years of schedules like yours. And, collapsing in the week between Christmas and New Years. But it was so good too. Enjoy your trip and thanks for sending the music. Loved it.

    • You should have poked me about it, Lavada. I was all ready to post something today set to go off tomorrow and when I popped in to do that, I realized my oops. LOL! Never hesitate to ask me what’s up. I usually have the intention but for some reason, the second post of the month sticks in my head as Wednesday, not Monday.

      Glad you liked the music. I love it.

  2. Trans-Siberian Orchestra? Cool. Have fun. I need to talk to you about New Orleans one of these days. Hubby and I are talking about putting a visit there on our 2015 wish list. 🙂

    • Thanks. We will. I’m feeling guilty about going when I have so much work but I’ll get over it. Lol.

      If you come to New Orleans, I’ll pop over to see you. It’s less than 3 hours from me. Be glad to chat about it with you.

      >

  3. Wow, Jillian, I’ll bet you could do without the 31 December deadlines at this busy time of year! But glad you managed to fit your New Orleans trip into your schedule. It’s important to keep those traditions going. Have fun!

  4. At risk of repeating Tricia’s comment: WOW! The orchestra sound fantastic. Another great tradition to keep going. Love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

