IMG_1909Here she is our latest Great Granddaughter, home and healthy.  Now that she can eat that is all she wants to do so she is growing fast and past her birth weight again.  Addison is delightful and when I see her she always gives me this look, like I’ve seen you before but not sure who you are but I will figure it out!!

Like a lot of you we are enjoying? a cold spell, but today it was like spring.  Jim had to take his brother-in-law to the hospital in Hillsboro for surgery so I have had a couple of days home alone.  Yesterday was a good clean house day, so got a lot done.  Then this morning as I setting there watching CBS This Morning I decided it was time to get outside,  this is 10:30 in the morning and about 35 degrees. So I drug the dogs out of their beds, put Missy’s sweater on and out we go.  Now Missy is just a little embarrassed with this sweater thing.  It has stripes going around her and I’m sure she knows it makes her look like a little barrel.  Not fun at all, she stayed on the porch and pouted until I took it off and let her in the house.  Then I was back to mowing, 3 hours later I drug myself in the house, called Jim and told him he owed me a very nice present.  Oh, all this mowing was with the regular mower, not the rider which seemed to have a dead battery.  All in all I’m glad I got that done because we are suppose to get rain tonight and it might be spring before I can mow again.

I wish each of you a very nice Thanksgiving.

Thanksgiving

 

8 responses to “

  1. Your great granddaughter is beautiful! Congratulations!

  2. Congratulations…she is perfect!
    Enjoy your weather….it went down to 10 last night here in north central KY.It seldom gets that cold in the worst of winter and yet, here it is…plus, we had a good snow.
    I fear a hard winter , but have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  3. Addison is absolutely adorable. She doesn’t even look like a newborn! Ahhh, I love the babies. And I admire you for getting outside and working. Wow. I’ve been hibernating. Of course, now that the rain is returning, I HAVE to go out and do some things. Guess that makes me a Pacific Northwesterner, eh?
    And a very happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, Nancy, especially that adorable baby!

  4. Ohhh she is beautiful. And what a lucky little girl to be joining such a wonderful family. Wishing you and your family a happy Thanksgiving.

  5. What a beautiful little girl! She is adorable. Sorry to hear Missy doesn’t like her sweater – those horizontal stripes really do make a girl’s hips look bigger after all 😉

  6. Congratulations. She’s absolutely adorable. Can’t blame Missy not liking her sweater, as Tricia says… Stay safe and Happy Thanksgiving. 🙂

  7. Valerie J. Patterson

    What a lovely blessing for you and your family, Nancy!! She’s gorgeous. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!! 😛

  8. gorgeous baby! Enjoy her.

    Poor Missy and the unfortunate striped sweater. Jillian

Leave a Reply

