Patio Project

imagx4eWhew, finally done. I started this project the end of February and finished July 24th. We ran into delays, like no kidding. Five months worth of delays. First I wasn’t sure what I wanted, a covered patio for sure, but after that…??

I called a local landscaper, which turned out to be the best decision ever. They came out and cleaned up the yard that hadn’t been more than weeded for a few years. I was amazed at how much they did. Like two big pickup loads. It was hard to tell as they had a big truck and they were here two days. Then they sent a landscape architect who drew up a master plan for the yard that included the patio and a water treatment. With the master plan I can do the yard in phases.

The trouble with doing it that way is that now I don’t want to tear up anything more. Oh well that will pass and I’ll be neck deep again.

For now I’m enjoying the summer and yard and weather. All in all a good life.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

12 responses to “Patio Project

  1. And hubby and I had the extreme pleasure of seeing the new patio in person last week. The pictures don’t do it justice. It really looks awesome. Congratulations on getting the the end of the project with your mind still intact. 🙂

  2. Thanks Laurie. I’m enjoying it.

  3. Valerie J. Patterson

    What a great space, Lavada! So there is no grass at all? I really like what the landscapers have done. Very clean, very precise, and very pretty!! That patio has to have added value to the home. It’s fabulous for entertaining or for just enjoying the morning or an evening working on a book or sitting peacefully. In case you have not guessed it, I *really* like what you have there! 😛

  4. Thank you Valerie. No grass. I came from a place where we mowed approx 3 acre’s. Here I don’t own a mower as the front is covered by the association. This is the first phase and is already so easy to keep up.

    • Valerie J. Patterson

      My hubby would NOT miss the grass in any way!! It’s a great space, and I hope you enjoy it immensely!!

  5. I LOVE your patio! Such a great job. And no grass to mow, how lovely not to have to worry about that. I remember your adventures on the mower!! Enjoy your lovely space and thanks for posting the photos and film show.

    • Thanks Tricia. Jack loved mowing, Me not so much and of course now I don’t have the added worry of keeping the mowers running. No more flat tires, or broken belts or ???

  6. It looks fabulous, and what a lovely amount of space you have. The flowerbeds look lovely too. No wonder you are well pleased with it!

  7. very nice! I love it. Good for you for having it done. I know you’re enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

