It’s August and I’m not Ready

I can’t believe that it’s already August. Time is moving so quickly.

The weather here in Western Washington is hot, so much so I now wish I’d put in air conditioning into the house, but then again, I’d probably freeze the unit. It’s been an unusual summer for us this year. From what I understand we haven’t had weather like this in summer since 2002.

About a week ago, I got caught up in the Snarknado 2 hype. For those of you who don’t know, the SciFi channel did a move last year called Snarknado, I believe it was set in California but don’t remember. Our hero was a surfer. But the premise of the film is sharks get caught up in water tornado’s and ravage the city. Silly and campy movie.

So this year they decided to do Snarknado 2 set in New York. There was nothing on TV so I turned it on to watch. Movie was more silly than the first one, but great fun just to watch and laugh at.

And what was really fun, my dog, Penny decided to watch too. Here’s pictures of her.

IMG_0047

IMG_0048

I could only sit on the sofa and laugh. I wish I knew what Penny was thinking as she watched TV.

Hope everyone is having a great summer.

Marie

5 responses to “It’s August and I’m not Ready

  1. LOL that your dog was so fascinated. I love it. My husband watched it but I gave it a miss- had my crit group meeting that night and was kind of glad. hahaha. Happy you got some kicks out of it. Jillian

  2. I didn’t see it though I do watch those silly SciFi films. Penny looks like she’s enjoying herself. So cute.

  3. Wow, those ears are perked up big time. That puppy really got into this movie. I LOVE it! 🙂

  4. Saw the trailer on TV and thought to give it a miss, but it did look sort of fun 🙂

  5. Loving the photo of your dog, he looks really enthralled by the movie. Don’t think it will be one I’ll be watching… but you never know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

