Book Review – Death Angel

2067180I love romantic suspense and this one, while dark, is quite a plot with a surprising cast of characters.

Drea Rousseau has made herself into a no brains blonde to reap the benefits of being a drug lord’s mistress. The image she throws up presents no threat to the very dangerous man.

The assassin is high priced and in demand. After doing a job for Rafael Salinas, the drug lord offers him a one hundred thousand dollar bonus. He turns it down and instead says he wants Drea. Rafael says he doesn’t share to which the assassin replies that he doesn’t want to keep her, just — one time.

Okay so not the most endearing hero and heroine and this all happens within the first 4 pages. A fast start to end all fast starts. And, it all works, by the end of the story I was loving both the assassin and Drea.

Linda Howard has again woven a tale of second changes. In Death Angel ‘bad girls’ can learn to trust their hearts and ‘bad boys’ can fight for good and dying can make the impossible happen.

12 responses to “Book Review – Death Angel

  1. love it- so much!!!! hi i’m new to this blogging thing so it would mean alot id you check oug my page and even follow me ( i’ll follow back ) and i’ll also be giving out signed books and other cool things soon!

    • Thanks for popping in and commenting. We don’t use this blog for promoting and only do book reviews about once a month and rarely on one of ours. If the eclectic style of Over The Back Yard Fence works for you we’d love to have you follow us. Or you might want to look at our blog roll and join one or more of the author blogs.

  2. Hello! I havent read the book yet, if you have an electronic edition Im asking that you send me a copy. I love reading although short of books to read.

    • Sorry Isaac I have a hard copy and since I didn’t write (oh how I wish I had) I couldn’t send an electronic edition unless it’s marked for lone.

      Thanks for dropping by I hope you enjoy the read as much as I did.

  3. wow, I am glad you kept reading- they do sound like unlikely hero and heroine types. You made it seem intriguing by saying you ended up rooting for them. I like Linda’s work so I may get this one to see what’s up.

    • This wasn’t hard to keep reading. Even though the hero and heroine weren’t someone I immediately fell in love with, Linda Howard’s stories are impossible to put down. It starts fast.

  4. Those first few pages seem to be setting a big stage! I don’t normally read romantic suspense, but I think I need to add this one to my TBR pile.

  5. I love romantic suspense and have read and thoroughly enjoyed Linda Howard’s earlier books. Then, for me, she sort of went off the boil for a while. But this one is just my cup of tea – redeemable characters! Looks like I’ll need to get this one. Thanks for the review, Lavada.

  6. Have read a good suspense novel for a long while; this sounds good. Thanks, Lavada. I haven’t read any of Linda Howard’s books so this will be a first.

Leave a Reply

