Time to Travel

I’m getting ready to take a trip to New Orleans.  And it’s a business trip.

Since I’m a writer, there are times when I have to leave my writing cave and travel to conferences.  Next week I’ll be heading to New Orleans for the Romantic Times conference.

This is a big romance readers conference and it will be the first time I’m going.  One of the reasons I’m going is because I love New Orleans.  I’ve only been there once before, and it was pre-Katrina, and I’m excited to be able to go back.

I’m hoping to have some time to take some pictures to show everyone here.  My doggie, Penny, will be in the doggie hotel while I’m gone.  When I get back she’ll be my little fur shoe and not leave my side for a second.  But I know she has fun and enjoys all the attention she gets at the doggie hotel.

I thought I’d share this picture of Penny, it’s one that was taken when she graduated from her training classes.

Penny graduates

10 responses to “Time to Travel

  1. Uh oh. Jillian (aka Author) is going to be jealous you’ll be in New Orleans. Then again, she’s not THAT far away…maybe she’ll join you. I think that’s her favorite place in the whole world. 🙂
    I’d like to visit New Orleans someday. So does my husband. We were just looking at the possibility of a Mississippi river cruise that ends up in N.O. Not this year, though.
    And Penny is such a cutie! Love the cap!
    Have a safe trip and we’ll catch you on the flip side…with pictures. 🙂

  2. New Orleans is on my want “to go places list” too. And like Laurie we looked at the river cruise but then didn’t take it. Hopefully you’ll schedule plenty of time to see the city and of course enjoy the food.

    Penny is a cutie. And, I know all about those fur shoes.

  3. Not jealous at all, at all. I SHALL BE THERE! I hope we can meet in person. I couldn’t pass up RT with it practically in my own backyard (pun intended).

  4. For some reason, I can’t edit my reply- I wanted to be sure you knew it was me, Jillian. 🙂

  5. Uh, oh. I’m not sure you two…in the same place…is good for New Orleans. Lol. Just kidding, you know. I hope you do get a chance to meet up. And I’m fairly jealous I won’t be there!

  6. LOL Laurie. New Orleans is so wild, we will be the mildest things there. I wish you were coming, too!

  7. Have fun in New Orleans and at the conference. Bet you’ll be chomping at the bit to get back to your little cutie when it’s over 🙂

  8. Oh how wonderful to be going! Would love to visit New Orleans!.Have fun and be sure to tell us all about it when you get back. Tricia and I are doing the RNA conference in Telford later this year – nowhere near as exciting a place as you are going to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

