Happy St. Patrick’s Day- Easy Party Recipe

Jillian here: I have a dear friend, Martha, who lives in Syracuse, NY who makes this recipe for her parties. She has dual American and Irish citizenship and when I visited her a number of years ago for St. Patrick’s Day, she made this baked dip and I totally stole the recipe. It’s a Reuben dip and everyone thinks it’s super-duper awesome. I get requests for it every time I host a party.

Ingredients:

2 (6 oz) pkgs. of corned beef (from the packaged deli-meat section)

1 can of Sauerkraut

8 ozs Swiss Cheese

2-4 tablespoons of mayonnaise

Directions:

Dice the meat and cheese into small squares and mix together in a 8-9 inch round baking pan

Drain the sauerkraut and add it to the cheese and meat mixture. Mix well.

Add the mayonnaise until the mixture is damp (for lack of a better word- LOL)

Bake at 350 degrees for thirty minutes.  Serve with rye crackers.

Have a wonderful St. Patrick’s Day! Sláinte! 

 

14 responses to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day- Easy Party Recipe

  1. And a Happy St. Patty’s Day to you, too! The recipe looks interesting. I’m not much of a Reuben or a corned beef fan. I do cook it, once a year, for my Irish husband though. so thanks for the reminder. I need to pick some up today. 🙂 sláinte mhaith

  2. I like how easy it is. I’ve never liked sauerkraut but my guys do. The smell gets me but then that’s cabbage for you.

    Happy St. Patrick’s day.

  3. Happy St Patrick’s Day, Jillian, being a vegetarian I won’t be trying the recipe but it certainly sounds like my hubby would love it!

  4. Now this sounds like something my husband would love!!

  5. Not one I will be trying although I do love sauerkraut as cooked by my mother. Never heard of a Reuben dip!

Leave a Reply

