Spinach Entree

chefpicI love spinach and can hear our Laurie saying ‘ewww’. ☺ I remember opening a can and eating it in front of the TV for a snack when I was a teenager. Of course I weighed all of 98 lbs. back then so it might not have been a real good thing.

Spinach is rich in iron and I have to take a supplement to keep mine in range so not only do I enjoy eating it, it is good for me. The other day I made a spinach dish for dinner and thought I’d share the recipe.

Ingredients: The amount can be anything you make it. I made a dinner size bowl of it.

Frozen spinach
Olive Oil
Bacon bits
Sour cream

Heat Olive oil in a skillet
Add spinach and bacon bits and heat through.
Put in bowl and add sour cream.

10 responses to “Spinach Entree

  1. Now I understand why you were chuckling when you told me you mentioned me in your blog today. Ewwww is right. Spinach. Yuck! I’ll eat it fresh, but no wilted stuff for me. 🙂

  2. I’m with Laurie on this one. I like fresh, raw spinach but not the cooked stuff. I am totally a texture person and if the texture is ick, I can’t eat it. LOL!

  3. I, too, am in the raw spinach camp, and occasionally put a few raw leaves in a salad. That said, I don’t mind a little cooked in some recipes such as a flan or the Greek spinach and feta cheese pie. As a veg, it’s not one I do as Dave doesn’t like it cooked.

  4. Spinach fan here! Raw or cooked 🙂 Love the stuff.

  5. YUMMY! I LOVE Spinach, Too!

Leave a Reply

