Mini-Chicken Pot Pies

Have you ever picked up one of the pot pies that Kentucky Fried Chicken sells? I don’t even want to know how many calories there are in one of those pies, but they taste SO good! So when I saw this easy-peasy recipe in a Campbells’ Soup magazine ad, I had to try it. It was as easy as it looks, and while it didn’t taste quite as good as the KFC edition, it was pretty tasty. This recipe is for chicken, but I’m also going to try it with beef chunks and gravy. I’m betting it will work both ways. Either way, this was great with a side salad.

Mini-Chicken Pot Pies

Ingredients:

  • Cooking spray
  • 1 and 1/2 cups cubed cooked chicken (I used Costco’s canned chicken)
  • 1 – 10 3/4 oz. Campbell’s Cream of Chicken soup
  • 1/2 of a 16 oz. package of frozen mixed vegetables, thawed (about 1 and 1/2 cups)
  • Flour
  • 1 package (12 oz.) refrigerated biscuits (10 biscuits)
  • 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Heat oven to 350 degrees. Spray 10 muffin-pan cups with the cooking spray. Stir the chicken, soup, and vegetables in a medium bowl.

Sprinkle flour on your work surface. Roll or pat the biscuits to flatten slightly. Press the biscuits into the bottoms and up the sides of the muffin-pan cups. Spoon about 1/3 cup chicken mixture into each biscuit cup. Lightly press the chicken mixture down so it’s level. Top each with about 2 teaspoons cheese.

Bake for 15 minutes or until the biscuits are golden brown and the cheese is melted. Let the pot pies cool in the pan on a wire rack for 5 minutes.

Enjoy!

 

9 responses to “Mini-Chicken Pot Pies

  1. Wow it looks so easy. My kind of recipe.

  2. Valerie J. Patterson

    Oh dear! Do you know, I read the title and thought it said MINT chicken pot pies? LOL. I was thinking…eeew. That can’t possibly be a good combination and came in here to read the ingredients. Thankfully, no MINT listed!! 😛

    • Pffft. This cracked me up, Valerie. Mint pot pies, huh? Well, I guess if we used a sweet roll as the base, and maybe added some chocolate and other stuff. Honestly, I think the possibilities are endless. 🙂

  3. Lovely easy recipe of which I’ve sometimes made similar when time is short and I can’t be bothered to go the whole hog and start a pie from scratch. Trouble is, now my mouth is watering and stomach saying “Feed me.” 🙂

  4. It’s a date, Valerie. 🙂

  5. YYYUUMMMYYYY! Sounds great and since I’m hungry right now, I want!!

Leave a Reply

