Book Review – Robyn Carr’s Redwood Bend

CARRI’ve seen Robyn Carr’s name all over the place. She’s a NY Times best-selling author and has a gazillion books published. Why I hadn’t until now, managed to pick up one to read, I don’t know. Because I’ve been missing out.

I just finished Redwood Bend, and I really enjoyed this story. It’s down home, sweet, sensual, and so satisfying I walked around with a smile on my face the rest of the day after I finished it. Take one small, woodsy northern California town, an ex-Hollywood star turned pilot and motorcycle rider, and a mother trying to recreate a normal life for her children. Add in two adorable, and busy, 5 year old twin boys and you have the makings for a story that can easily warm your heart on a cold (or any type of) night.

I was shocked when I went looking for more and found this was book EIGHTEEN in the Virgin River series. I see I’ll be catching up on Robyn Carr books this fall and winter. 🙂 This series is definitely on my recommend list.

Here’s the book blurb from the author’s website:

CAN CHANGING A TIRE CHANGE YOUR LIFE?

Katie Malone and her twin boys’ trip along the beautiful mountain roads to Virgin River is stopped short by a tire as flat as her failed romance.  To make matters worse, the rain has set in, the boys are hungry and Katie doesn’t have the first clue about putting on a spare.  As she stands at the side of the road pondering her next move, she hears a distinct rumble.  The sight of the sexy, leather-clad bikers who pull up beside her puts her imagination into overdrive.

Dylan Childress and his buddies are on the motorcycle trip of a lifetime.  But the sight of a woman in distress stops them in their tracks.  And while the guys are checking out her car, she and Dylan are checking out one another.

In one brief moment, the world tilts on its axis and any previous plans Katie and Dylan might have had for their futures are left at the side of the road.

WELCOME BACK TO THE RIVER.

10 responses to “Book Review – Robyn Carr’s Redwood Bend

  1. Funny I’ve seen books by Robyn Carr but like you haven’t read any. Well that’s going to change. Thanks for adding a new author to my list. I love it when I not only find one but they have a back list.

  2. I’ve read some of her things. She’s great.

  3. Heard of her, but never read any of her books. Like Lavada, it’s great to discover a new-to-me author with a large backlist!

  4. Another new author to look out for. Oh to find time to read the pile! Now with winter and long, dark nights looming I can settle and read.

  5. Just picked up Virgin River and I’m loving it. Thanks for the heads up on this author.

Leave a Reply

