New Cover and Exciting Credit

I have a new story coming out from Sweet Cravings Publishing and when I sent in the cover questionnaire, I let the artist, Dawne Dominique (who is fantastic to work with and really can interpret a questionnaire to nail the cover) know that I had some pictures of Edinburgh that might work for the cover. When she was ready to work on it, I sent her about twelve to choose from. She did a fantastic job and I adore the cover since it absolutely captures the essence and magic of the story (and the setting). I’m also super excited that I will be credited for the background pictures used on the cover. My first photography credit! How cool is that?

I’m going to share a few of the pictures I sent her as well as the final cover. Isn’t it awesome? Have a wonderful week. I’m hoping for one where everyone I know survives.

IMG_0418 (2)

IMG_0424 (2)

IMG_0426 (2)

london and scotland 2012 070 (2)

EnchantedEdninburgh_MED (2)

18 responses to “New Cover and Exciting Credit

  1. Beautiful pictures and great cover!! Congratulations!

  2. Thanks so much, Michal. I love to take photos and Scotland was a wonderful place to do that!

  3. I LOVE the pix,Jillian!I adore the one looking up the cobblestone street. The cover is truly magical. Best of luck with this!

  4. OH MY GOSH I love these pictures and the cover. The street one is my favorite. Oh wait, maybe the —- They are all great and the one she picked for the cover is PERFECT. You are one talented lady.

    • Thanks Lavada. I love the street one, too, but like you, I love them all! It was cold and a bit dreary that one day but I love the way it made for a cool atmosphere. Some of these were made at 6:45 am as we waited for the bus that was taking us to Loch Ness.

      I love the cover!! AND thanks for the compliment!!

  5. Cover making is such a cool form of art. I wish I had more time to dabble in it. I could get hooked, being a scrap booker already (when I have time). It’s cool to see a cover’s starting point. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Author and photographer? Awesome!!! Good luck!

  7. Love the cover, Jillian! Very atmospheric. The photos are great and looking at them makes me want to book a trip and head off to Bonnie Scotland 🙂

  8. Love the pictures!! Congrats on the book looks fun!!

  9. Fantastic cover. Have yet to visit Edinburgh – it’s on my list of go to places. The book sounds most intriguing, too. 🙂

    • Thanks Kit. I was absolutely enchanted by Edinburgh. I could totally see why JK Rowling wrote about witches and wizards while living there. It’s very magical and gets in your pores!

  10. Valerie J. Patterson

    Very nice, Jillian! Congrats on the new book release and the photo credit! Very well done. Best wishes for a successful launch!! 😛

Leave a Reply

