Baked Beans.

chefpicIt’s been awhile since I’ve made this favorite. It used to be one of the staples for picnics and potlucks. My mother-in-law took over the task of making sure it was on the menu so I sort of forgot about until I was searching for a recipe for this Monday’s blog. You’ll need to adjust the amount of each ingredient to the serving size you make which depends on how much baked beans you use.

1 large can and 1 medium can of B&M baked beans
1 package of wieners – use good ones or polish sausage cut in slices.
1 lb of bacon
1 onion
1 cup of ketchup
¾ cup of brown sugar
minced garlic. My family likes garlic so I use a couple of tablespoons but use what suits your taste.

Green pepper (optional)

Cup bacon up and fry with onions and if you use it the green pepper. My family doesn’t like green pepper so I stopped putting it in.

In a large baking dish mix beans, wieners, ketchup, brown sugar and bacon mix, and garlic.

Bake at 350 for 45 min.

6 responses to “Baked Beans.

  1. AJ loves baked beans and sausages, so I think this may be a winner! Looks easy, too.

  2. I’m not a huge baked bean fan, but the rest of my family is, so this will work well for our family BBQ this summer. 🙂

    • I’m with you on the baked beans. I never like them until this recipe. Years and years and well a long time ago, we were having a potluck in the office and a co-worker was so happy about bringing her bean recipe. I didn’t say much but had no plans to try it. Of course she insisted and I not only loved them but got the recipe.

  3. Not a fan of baked beans but this sounds good. 🙂

  4. Sounds great. I’m a huge fan of beans AND garlic!! Going to try this one.

Leave a Reply

