Summer Salad

chefpicWow, talk about an easy recipe this one took only a minute to post. I don’t cook as much as I once did and what I cook tends to be fast and easy. So it’s no wonder that salads are one of my favorite menu items. I like to do this one when the tomatoes are a bit anemic. It’s mainly some substitutes for the traditional tossed lettuce salad.

Ingredients:

Lettuce – I like ice berg but whatever you prefer
1 or 2 cans of mandarin oranges
1 can of chicken breast
pine nuts (or not they are expensive)

Honey mustard dressing.

6 responses to “Summer Salad

  1. Sounds yummy and contains everything you need for a well-rounded meal.

  2. Having had this salad while visiting Lavada, I can highly recommend it. A nice taste of summer!

  3. Yep Connie, certainly better than what I ate yesterday. It wouldn’t have been so bad but I got a rootbeer milkshake to go.

    Thank Laurie, at the time we were grabbing anything we could to get beyond the weather to a summer feeling.

  4. I love salads and this one looks quick and easy. Just the thing for when the weather warms up and we want to be outside as much as possible 🙂

  5. Oh yes, My sort of salad. Have had similar on holiday in Greece. Sooo looking forward to warmer weather to enjoy salads again. 🙂

  6. I’m in except for the honey mustard. I’ll take some ranch if you have it.

Leave a Reply

