NOVEMBER!!

What a busy month!! We had some sad news when my mother-in-law passed away at the age of 92. She was a sweetheart and just a month ago had gone with us to a fall softball game and on a long drive to see her newest great-granddaughter. She will be missed by all of us.

A week ago I was in Disneyland with my youngest granddaughter and her Mom and Dad (our son). I was a little nervous about going and really not at all excited about Disneyland. Boy have I changed my mind. I am so ready to go back. In fact our two granddaughters who are graduating this year think that I should go with them for granduation (not a bad idea at all).

I had decided that no matter what I would try anything at least once–wrong again!! We tried almost everything several times. Now Thunder Mountain was a little bit of a challenge but I managed it twice, actually bribed Jamie by saying if she would do Pirates of Caribbean with me then I would do Thunder Mountain again with her. We never could decide what was our favorite part but one thing will always stand out, It’s a Small World was closed until late on the last day we were there. We went through once and were waiting in line to go again when all the outside Christmas lights came on–GORGEOUS. Needlessto say I found Disneyland AMAZING!!

Tonight I am going to make this short as we have out-of-state relatives here that we have to have at the airport very early tomorrow. Oh, we do still have Missy and Jim is liking her more and more, as is Daisy.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

7 responses to “NOVEMBER!!

  1. Yep, I’m with you on Disneyland and It’s a Small World remains one of my very favorite’s. I can only imagine it with Christmas lights. The first time we visited Disneyland our children were young. Kris was 10. We had the 3 kids and a niece and It’s A Small World changed my view of things. We were in the boat and I was craning my neck to see everything when I looked down and saw the kids faces. They were filled with wonder and joy. A perfect slice of time. To this day that image has stayed with me and gives me an incredible happy feeling. After that I quite often take my eyes off of what is in front of me and watch the joy on the faces of those around me. Like said it changed how I view things.

    And the theme song “It’s a Small Small World” still gets into my head and will stay there for days and days.

    Oh and Nancy, love the ears. And, I’m not a bit surprised that you love Disneyland or that you want to go back. What are the odds of taking Jim? 🙂

    I’m sorry for the loss of Jim’s mother. I know how much you all loved her and how much she loved you. And, that love will remain with you always.

    Happy Thanksgiving from one that has much to be Thankful for.

  2. Thank you Lavada for the nice comments. I think I have just about convinced Jim that he needs a Disbey land trip. Meanwhile I will figure this blog thing out SOON

  3. So sorry to hear about your mother-in-law passing. It’s never easy, but you can be grateful there were good times up to the end. I loved Disneyland and would go back sans kids if I could talk my husband into it. 🙂 We’re staying local for Thanksgiving, driving only a few miles to our daughter’s house. I’d like to wish you and your family, Nancy, as well as everyone else, a peaceful and happy Thanksgiving! Or, for those of you on the other side of the pond…a productive and peaceful Thursday! 🙂

  4. Valerie J. Patterson

    My sincerest condolences, Nancy, on your family’s loss. May God comfort you all as you grieve.

    I’m so glad you had such a fantastic time at Disney. I couldn’t help but smile as I read because your enthusiasm was very evident in your words. Hope you go back, and that Jim goes, too! 😛

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. I am sorry for your loss, but what a fine life; long and loving! I hope your Thanksgiving was as nice as possible under the circumstances…filled with food, friends and family.

  6. Sorry to hear of your family’s loss. Always sad time. Disney sounds wonderful, especially to see the Xmas lights, nice surprise. 🙂

  7. sorry about your loss. She sounds like she was a fun, active person.

    Glad you enjoyed the Disney adventure!

Leave a Reply

