Enchilada Casserole

With this crazy weather from warm to cool this might be a great dish to have on the ready. It’s another one from Nancy’s kitchen.

1 pound Ground Beef
1 can Cream of Chicken Soup
1 can Enchilada Sauce
1 can Cream of Mushroom Soup
1 Green Pepper
1 package Corn Tortillas
1 white Onion
1 ½ cups grated Cheese
1-4 ounces Salsa
Sour Cream
1 small can of Olives

Brown beef, pepper & onion. Add soups, enchilada sauce, olives, &
salsa. Bring to a boil & remove from burner. Line bowl or pan with
shells, layer with sauce alternating shells with shell on top. Sprinkle
With cheese. Cover with foil & bake at 350° for 1 hour. Serve with sour cream.

8 responses to “Enchilada Casserole

  1. Yum! I have a similar recipe, but this looks easier and just as yummy.

  2. Sounds delicious and easy but not something my dearly beloved would enjoy. He’s a meat and two veg simple kind of guy!

  3. I love dishes where you can throw everything in together and then shove in the oven. Even I can manage that 🙂

    • I had to laugh Tricia because maybe that I can handle them like you is one of the reasons I like them so much. I’ve come along way since I first started cooking but it still isn’t my favorite thing to do. Give me a good or even a medium restaurant any day.

  4. Looks great. Saving this one until it’s not 95 degress here.

Leave a Reply

