Book Review – The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

I’ve read all of Dan Brown’s books and the Lost Symbol is my favorite. That’s saying something with the really great stories he’s written. This story is just over 600 pages and it kept me turning pages the whole way through. If there was a sagging middle I wasn’t aware of it.

The story takes place entirely in Washington DC. There are real facts in this book. The places are real. I don’t think anyone reading it could not see something more in Washington D.C. after the experience. Robert Langdon’s character is bigger and better than in the previous stories. Again, I hadn’t thought this was possible.

The story is fast paced taking place over a 24 hour span. There are some pretty gruesome scenes, but they are in the story in a real way not there for shock value. There’s also a major twist I didn’t see coming. I say ‘major twist’ because all the way through the story keeps you turning pages to see what’s next so there are number of twists.

This story brings in the Freemasons, their secrets and history playing a lead role.

I can’t wait to read the next Dan Brown book!

5 responses to “Book Review – The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

  1. Sweet! I’ve followed Dan Brown, but haven’t gotten around to reading this one. Sounds like a good one to take on vacation.

  2. It is except it’s hard to put down.

  3. I’ve got this one in my TBR pile, Lavada. AJ is a great fan of Dan Brown and this was his favourite, too. You’ve prompted me to dig this book out of the pile and get reading.

  4. Oh dear, another for the TBR pile. I’m never going to catch up on reading everything. Have enjoyed past Dan Brown and looks like this is no exception.

  5. Love this book. Like, you, I have all his works. Very meticulously researched which the lawyer and history buff in me loves and admires!

Leave a Reply

