Taco Soup

posted by Laurie Ryan

I can’t remember if anyone has posted a Taco Soup recipe here, but my mother recently made this from a cookbook I helped print up for a charity event a bunch of years ago.  The family who ate this soup at Mom’s raved about it (in a good way), so I thought I’d post it here.

Taco Soup

  • 1 pound hamburger (browned and drained)
  • 1 can tomatoes (not drained)
  • 1 can whole kernel corn (not drained)
  • 1 can kidney beans (not drained)
  • 1 large can tomato sauce
  • 1 package taco seasoning
  • sour cream and/or grated cheese
  • Taco chips
  • Salsa

Combine all ingredients except the last three in a pot and heat through. I generally heat it for a good half hour.  Place taco chips in bottom of soup bowl. Pour in soup. Top with sour cream, cheese, and/or salsa.

4 responses to “Taco Soup

  1. 🙂 As usual you and I think alike. I posted a recipe that’s almost the same last month at this time. Nancy gave me the recipe. But at this time of year double posting of a soup recipe is good. Now lets see what we can do with a salad one this summer. 🙂

    • I had a feeling I was doubling up. Oh, well, it was bound to happen eventually. and it is a good recipe. lol

  2. sounds good! I’m going to do a cook off and make both yours and Lavadas!

Leave a Reply

