It’s That Day Again

So, over the weekend, I knew this day was coming and mulled over what to blog about. Then drama happened that I don’t want to relive, suffice it to say I was deeply hurt by someone’s actions and I forgot that this post was due. I had a super big trial on Monday in another state (Federal court) and was brain dead from that. I know, excuses, excuses. But here I am – late but not too bad.

I have some super guys who work court security who always cheer me up and one of them gave me a kiss for valentines day. I’ll post the picture here. We also have a wonderful cupcake bakery here in Pensacola called Oh Snap. I treated the staff to cupcakes. Yum.

Spouse brought home a big heart shaped cookie from the mall and a box of chocolates. He also brought bourbon chicken.

Basically a food fest here. How was everyone else’s holiday?

Okay, I’m a complete nutcase. I posted this on the 15th and my day is the 20th. So, this is not a rerun you’re seeing. Thanks Lavada for letting me know. Eep.

20120215-081001.jpg

16 responses to “It’s That Day Again

  1. Oh, yum! that cupcake looks totally awesome! And a happy belated V-day to you, Jillian! I hope your week gets better and better.

  2. It looks like you have things ironed out now. Food Fest’s help. A lot or at least until I get so full I am miserable.

  3. LOVE the kiss, Jillian. 🙂

  4. Hope things have improved for you, Jillian. Food, especially chocolate, tends to help in most cases 🙂

  5. Valerie J. Patterson

    I left a comment on this once before, on February 18th, but I don’t see it here. I’m not sure where it went but I’m certain it had to be something I did (or didn’t do like wait around after I clicked “post comment”). Sorry Jillian!

    Anyway, you’re not the only one who posted when it wasn’t their turn. I did that as well to one of Nancy’s days, but I luckily caught it myself and immediately deleted my post. Crap happens. Don’t sweat the small stuff, and I hope you did well on the trial that you had out of state.

    Hopefully, this post will actually stick around long enough for you to read it! 😛

Leave a Reply

