BIG OLE OOPS!!!!!

You know you have way too much on your plate when you have the first Wednesday and the third Monday of the month to blog and you’re grooving along thinking your blog post is due on Wednesday, the 18th and it was actually due on Monday, the 16th. So, what can I say? I’m a dolt. The old noggin is on overload and I’m sorry I missed my day.  I hope you all had a nice Martin Luther King, Jr. day. I didn’t. It was a crazy, stressful, jump in front of traffic if there was any in my neighborhood kinda day.

I wish I had something fun to share like a trip to the Dominican Republic or a grand-daughter who loved me oodles and bunches, but I’m fresh out of that kind of stuff.  I could totally sleep for a week, but that’s not gonna happen either so I’ll plug along. I hope you all have a successful week and I’ll do my level best to keep my dates straight from now on.

Here’s a picture of a stairway that may or may not be a stairway to nowhere- where I feel like I am right now. I keep climbing, but seem to make no progress.

12 responses to “BIG OLE OOPS!!!!!

  1. Oooh, boy. It sounds like you are still mired in “too much to do” muck. I hope you dig out soon, my friend. And now I’m off to your blog (listed in our blogroll) to see if you got selected for the jury.

    • You have no idea. The last two days have been hell on Earth. Conference divas. I was ready to find a weapon. Not sure what I was gonna do with it but I was keeping my options open. Lol.

  2. We’ve all missed them and no doubt will in the future. Sounds like you’re still REALLY busy. Loved the staircase.

    • Thanks Lavada. The sad part is, I knew it was the third week but somehow got Wed stuck in the noggin. So I thought I was on time til I looked at the schedule. Eep!

      Glad you like the staircase. Hope you’re having fun on your trip!

  3. Valerie J. Patterson

    Your post was distressing, Jillian. Makes me want to find you wherever you are and (first) give you a hug and (second) help you clear your plate. I’m sorry you’re snowed under with so much to accomplish. I will pray for you, that your load will lighten and you climb stairs to a less stressful place very soon.

    • Valerie- your comment brought tears to my eyes. That was exactly what I needed to hear. I wish you could give me a real hug but this was a very close second. Very close. I appreciate your friendship and love. You’re a doll.

      • Valerie J. Patterson

        Jillian, I hope your Saturday finds you in a cozier place than your Tuesday! You’ve been on my mind since I read your post. I wish I could give you a real hug, too. My pastor told me Thursday that everyone needs at least 3 good hugs a day. I believe he’s right. 😛

      • Thanks Valerie. It means a lot to me that you checked on me. I count that as super hugs. I am mucho better. Thanks!

  4. Oh, cyber hugs, Jillian. But there’s a light shining at the top of your staircase x

  5. Things will get better, Jilian! (ifthey haven’t already)

    JH!

Leave a Reply

