It’s Not Too Late To Join Me For A Fun Tradition

For the last couple of years. two friends and I have done a photo a day for the month of December. We later put them in a little album so we have a record of something we did each day of the month. It’s a fun little project and I love my books from the past two years. It’s the 7th today- which we all know is Pearl Harbor day and if you start today, you can start with a photo of something that reminds you of the sacrifices made that day or during that war or even something much more local, like if you bake cookies.  I’m going to share with you my mundane pictures of the first three days and you’ll see, it’s not that hard. Just a snippet of life.

The first day of December, I finally brought out some things from the trunk of my car to wrap. The second day of December was some wrapped packages. The third day was the macaroni and cheese I made for our RWA chapter Christmas party.  (A recipe I plan to share on my Monday post later in the month).  Join me in this fun little project – if you dare!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

10 responses to “It’s Not Too Late To Join Me For A Fun Tradition

  1. Sounds like fun. I am awful at taking pictures. And, I have great camera’s so no excuse.

  2. I hope to get to try that macaroni and cheese again sometime!

    But I have to sit out the picture challenge, because I’m cable-challenged. As in, I never remember to grab the cable to plug my camera into my computer and download it all. Once all point-and-shoot cameras are equipped with WiFi, I’ll be much more savvy at things like this. Or maybe just more on top of it. In the meantime… I just stink. lol

  3. What a great idea. Especially for long distance relationships. I have a friend who’s buried under her work load this year (No, I’m not talking about you, Jillian–but I could be), so I think I’ll approach her next year about doing this. I love it! And can’t WAIT for the mac n cheese recipe. I make a homemade version, also. Might just have to have a bake-off. 🙂

  4. Yeah, I hope to.

  5. Valerie J. Patterson

    I’m playing catch up, so I hope you all here know I will read, it just takes me a few days to get here!

    I really like your idea of a photo a day, and I’ll have to try to begin that as a tradition next year with my nieces. They come to my house every Christmas Eve and it would be a great way to share those photos and add a very special one for that day. Thanks for sharing this with us.

    Finally, love the penguin wrapping paper. As someone who collects penguins, I always try to find penguin wrapping paper. I’ll have to look for that one! 😛

    • You’re like me, Valerie. I catch up on a bunch of posts at once. I adore penguins. I have several different wrapping papers and bags with them on there. So cute.

      Hope you enjoy the photo of the day tradition. Just took mine for today. A poinsettia at someone gave me.

Leave a Reply

