Fun Food Monday – Seafood Casserole

In doing these recipe’s I’ve been digging back into old favorites. With the kids all grown I don’t cook as much as I once did.

When I dug this one out I had made a note. “Be sure and not over cook.

Ingredients:
• 4 hard boiled eggs (chopped medium fine)
• 1 can crab meat
• 1 can shrimp
• 1 can chunk tuna
• 1 3/4 cups pre-cooked instant rice
• 1 1/2 cups milk
• 1 1/2 cups mayonnaise
• 1 can mushroom soup
• 1 Tbls minced onion flakes
• 1 Tbls parsley flakes
• 1/2 cup slivered almonds
• 1/4 cup green pepper flakes
• 1 cup chopped celery
• 1 tsp seafood seasoning
• 3 Tbls cooking sherry wine

Drain cans of seafood thoroughly. Combine all ingredients in large buttered casserole. Cover and bake at least 1 hour at 350 degrees.

4 responses to “Fun Food Monday – Seafood Casserole

  1. It sounds good. I wonder if I could substitute the shrimp (which I’m not big on) for another can of crab meat. Or a combo of tuna and crab. Hmmm, I might have to try it and see.

  2. Oooh, I like the sound of this one. Definitely on my “To Be Tried” list.

  3. Oh yum, I love seafood! Have never had seafood casserole though so will have to try this!

  4. YUM! I’m hungry right now and wish I had a big ole bowl of this!

Leave a Reply

