Book Review – Love Rehab

Happy Halloween, everyone! I’d planned to post a book review about some ghoulish story, but I just finished a romance that won’t quite leave my psyche. Do you know that feeling? It wound its way around my heart and dug in. So I’m going to save ghosts and goblins for another year and talk about a story I fell in love with instead. 

Love Rehab is a contemporary romance that I found to be an intense glimpse into human nature, both the good and the bad. Larissa Worth and Rex Delacroix (I LOVE that name) have some significant history together and the process of healing those wounds is painful and exhilarating at the same time. The tension between these two is both realistic and powerful.  As a reader, I felt deeply involved in their past, present, and future. I also found myself enjoying the secondary characters and their stories.

This is an emotional story dealing with a tough subject and Ms. Scott defines her characters…and their evolution, well. It’s very worth the read and I highly recommend it.

 From the author’s website, here’s what the story is about:

A woman scorned, Larissa Worth wants only to stay away from Rex Delacroix, the man who broke her heart ten lonely years ago. But when he saves the daughter she loves, Larissa is forced to face the past she’d thought she’d buried.

When Rex walked out of Larissa’s life ten years ago, he’d had troubles of his own. But when he meets Larissa again, he realizes not only that he still loves her, but that he must make amends for the damage he’d caused. 

Together, will Larissa and Rex begin the delicate walk that will either lead to healing their lives and hearts, or separate them forever?

 And here’s where you can find out more about it:

http://www.theresascott.com/books.html#loverehab

http://redrosepublishing.com/books/product_info.php?products_id=986

 posted by Laurie Ryan

13 responses to “Book Review – Love Rehab

  1. Thanks for the great revue, Laurie. The book is on my wish list!

  2. I love book reviews. My TBR pile is so big and now it’s just got bigger.

  3. It sounds intriguing! I love a good reconciliation story. 🙂

  4. Happy Halloween, everyone!

  5. I’ll put this on my wish list, Laurie. A book that leaves a lasting impression just has to be good!

  6. I love when the characters stay with me long after I put the book down. This one sounds like a winner.

  7. Sounds good. I like the way you make it sound like one that stays with you. I’ll have to check it out.

Leave a Reply

