Book Review – Tsunami Blue

This is a world I’d never envisioned before, yet Ms. Williams made me believe in the possibilities. A post-apocalyptic world nearly destroyed by water, life here is a struggle between power and survival. And Tsunami Blue is the magnet that pulls these forces together.

I was drawn to the heroine’s plight immediately, but don’t tell Kathryn O’Malley that. This heroine wouldn’t be happy with me saying she had issues. She’s in hiding, but not cowed, living a solitary existence on a lonely stretch of beach with only her dog for company. Pirates want to exploit her talents.  And Gabriel may be the only thing standing between them.

I was fascinated by this story. The emotional pull between these two characters, as well as the world they are trying to survive, kept me turning page after page…even while at a family gathering!

The cover made me pick up this book. The story kept me reading. I hope the sequel to this story gets published. I’m not ready to leave this world and these characters behind.

posted by Laurie Ryan

From Gayle Ann Williams’ website:

NO SAFE HARBOR

With her badass rain boots, her faithful dog, and the ability to predict the monster tsunamis that have reduced theUSto a series of islands, Kathryn O’Malley isn’t afraid of much. Cut off from all society, she takes to the airwaves as Tsunami Blue, hoping to save something of humanity as the world around her crumbles. But Blue should be afraid—because her message reaches the wrong ears.

Now she’s the target of ruthless pirates known as Runners who want to use her special talents for their own profiteering—as soon as they can find her. Blue’s only shot at survival lies with the naked stranger who washes up on her rocky beach. A man who might just be working for Runners himself. Torn between suspicion and attraction, the two will have to navigate a surging tide of danger and deceit if they hope to stay alive.

5 responses to “Book Review – Tsunami Blue

  1. I don’t read a lot of this genre so wouldn’t have picked it up on my own. I took a look at her website. Thanks for the heads up on a good read.

  2. Sounds like a great read- I’ll have to check it out.

  3. Sounds a great read, Laurie.

    Very poignant, considering recent events around the world.

  4. You’re right, Jan. It does strike a chord tied to recent news. I will be picking up book two when it comes out. I ngpt hooked on her world.

  5. Oops. I meant “got.”

Leave a Reply

