Fun Food Monday – Broccoli Salad with Sweet Vinaigrette

I’m a fan of The Biggest Loser and this recipe is one of theirs. With the weather warming up, we will be eating more dinner salads. I like this one because I can make it ahead, in fact it recommends you make it ahead.

Facts:
Recipe makes one serving
85 calories

• 3 tablespoons orange juice, preferably fresh-squeezed (not sure about the fresh-squeezed but …)
• 2 tablespoons fat free plain yogurt
• 2 tablespoons stone ground mustard
• 1 teaspoon 100% fruit orange marmalade preserves
• 1 ½ cups (3 ½ ounces) broccoli florets, coarsely chopped
• 2 tablespoons chopped red onion

In a plastic storage container, whisk together the juice, yogurt, mustard, and preserves. Add the broccoli and onion. Toss to coat. Cover the container with the lid. Refridgerate for at least 1 hour or 1 day before serving.

4 responses to “Fun Food Monday – Broccoli Salad with Sweet Vinaigrette

  1. Sounds good. I’ll be putting this on our summer list. 🙂

  2. Yum. I’m going to try this one.

  3. I bet the spouse would love this. Sounds like his kind of thing- I’ll have to make it for him.

  4. Thanks for the comments. I really like broccoli, cooked and raw. I get it at Cosco. They have it bags already cleaned and cut up. When it comes to cooking I’m a pretty lazy cook. Heck what am I saying, lately I’ve been doing a lot of lazy.

Leave a Reply

