Food Fun Monday – Chocolate Peppermint Candy

Since I did a healthy recipe last week (and since I’m craving chocolate at the moment) I thought I’d post a recipe that is full of yummy chocolate goodness.  A bunch of years ago, I was involved in a charity project at my work. We gathered recipes and made cookbooks to sell. This is one of the recipes from that endeavor. I have no idea how many calories are in these chocolates…and I don’t want to know. 🙂

Chocolate Peppermint Candy

Ingredients:

  • 12 ounce package chocolate chips
  • 1 1/8 cup sifted powdered sugar
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 2 beaten eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 2 capfuls peppermint extract

 Melt chocolate chips and set aside to cool. Beat together powdered sugar, butter, and eggs. Add to cooled chocolate.  By hand stir in vanilla and peppermint extract. Drop by spoonfuls onto wax paper. Makes about 50 chocolates.

Enjoy!

posted by Laurie Ryan

6 responses to “Food Fun Monday – Chocolate Peppermint Candy

  1. This would make a great Christmas gift. Handmade candy is alway a treat any time of year. Ummmm maybe for Valentines day. Can you tell I’ll looking at ways to justify the calories. 🙂

  2. Oh, yeah. They are calorie rich, I’m sure. I wondered if Jan has a similar recipe. She makes candies, I think?

  3. ooh so sinful. I think I’m in love.

  4. Sounds delicious, Laurie and definitely calorie rich!

    Unfortunately, I haven’t a recipe for anything so yummy, although I did post one about chocolate rum truffles a while ago 🙂

  5. Yes, I remembered that chocolate rum truffle recipe of yours when I posted this one. Both appear to be yummy!

Leave a Reply

