Fun Food Monday – Salmon Salad

Makes 4 – 6 Servings

Ingredients:
• 1 large Can boned & flaked Salmon
• 1 cup Shredded Cabbage
• 1 cup Grated Carrots
• ¼ cup Sugar
• 1Tbl Chopped Onion
• 1tsp Salt
• ½ tsp pepper
• ½ cup Mayonnaise
• 2Tbl Vinegar

Mix ingredients and chill until serving time.

Posted by Lavada Dee

4 responses to “Fun Food Monday – Salmon Salad

  1. This is kind of like a salmon slaw. It sounds like a good summer recipe. Especially for my husband, who really likes his fish. 🙂

  2. Looking back on my recent recipe posts. I think I’m ready for spring because as I dig through some old recipe’s the ones that sound the best are the ones I usually made in the spring and summer.

    If I had my way I could eat salads and skip the entree’s will maybe not the sandwiches and sigh the desserts but I’m trying to steer away from those right now.

  3. Not a fan of salmon but this one sounds good!

  4. Jack and I don’t care for salmon either but we like it in some things. When we grill or fry we like cod or halibut better.

Leave a Reply

