Happy Thanksgiving Day

Today is Thanksgiving eve and if you’re taking time reading blogs you must have tomorrow pretty much under control. For me it’s easy these days. At least in comparison to the years of working all day and rushing home with the last minute stop at the grocery. Then, making a quick dinner for the family so I could bake pies and pre-prep foods for the next day. Whew, I remember those years when I would all but fall into bed at around 1:00am. But you know, looking back, it added a sort of excitement to it all.

The years have brought changes but one thing that hasn’t changed is our family. In counting my blessing the one that is, and has always been foremost, is Family.

Health, as we’ve gotten older I take good health less for granted. The kids and grandkids are all healthy and Jack and I though slowing down, are doing really well. Like they say, we’re in good shape for the shape we’re in. And, some of the slowing down is by choice. We’ve found retirement to be all we hoped for. Going to bed and getting up when we want too, is right on top of the list.

Another blessing we count is Friends. Jack and I grew up in the Lacey, Olympia area. All our children were born here. Through the years we’ve been blessed with an extended family.

For Americans Thanksgiving is a time to reflect and count our blessings. To all of our friends everywhere, may your blessings be plenty.

Posted by Lavada Sprout

3 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving Day

  1. And may I send the same blessing right back to you, Lavada and Jack. And to everyone, a Happy Thanksgiving. The turkey is still thawing, but it always gets done in time for dinner. 🙂

  2. A Happy Thanksgiving to all my US friends! Have a great day.

    Tricia

  3. Sorry I’m a bit late, but I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    Best wishes

    Jan

Leave a Reply

