Chuck Lorre blogs

Do you watch sitcoms? Specifically, ones written/produced by Chuck Lorre? His current productions are:

  • Big Bang Theory
  • Two and a Half Men
  • Mike and Molly

If you have, then maybe you’ve seen, but been unable to read, the final screen at the end of each of these shows. They are what Chuck Lorre calls vanity cards and he’s got an entire website devoted to them. Since it’s only on screen for a couple of seconds each time, I guess I’d call it a sort of flash fiction…or non-fiction.

Every once in a while, I stop by the website to find some words of wisdom or a quirky comment or story to lighten my day. Thank you, Chuck Lorre. I enjoy reading your take on life. :)

Here’s the website if you want to check it out:

http://www.chucklorre.com/index.php?p=341

Enjoy!

posted by Laurie Ryan

11 responses to “Chuck Lorre blogs

  1. I’ve watched his shows but never seen the clips. I went over to the website and accessed a view just now. Great fun.

  2. I kept seeing the screen flash by at the end of the show but only had time to read a few words. So I love checking out the website.

  3. Cool. I don’t watch any of these shows, but that’s a cool website.

  4. Got to say Chuck, you have a great sense of humor. I have watched all of your shows, and I’m amazed that you haven’t run out of ideas.
    Why don’t you run a contest, on how Ashton can be introduced into, ” Two and a Half Men?”
    A Fan.

  5. lol. I hear they already have a way figured out to introduce Ashton Kutcher.

  6. A very dry sense of humour Laurie. Made me chuckle :-)

  7. I don’t watch the shows, but fun website. Thanks for the link.

  8. I love the man’s take on life and sense of humor. :)

  9. What do you think? Charley has disappeared; Alan has to make do with the house expenses. They need a renter to pay the bills.
    I’m really sorry that you had a problem with the show; I really missed the last episodes.

  10. Read some of your observations; really liked number 337. I’m thinking, that your faith has kept you going, when you have stumbled and fallen on your face. That would explain… Now, where is the rest of your body?

  11. Thanks, tjake. I wish they were my observations. But, alas, they belong to the inimitable Chuck Lorre. I love ‘em. :)

Leave a Reply

